Settings Editor Overview

The Settings Editor is used for the configuration of all location specific settings including hardware, peripherals, employees, and menus.

Settings Editor toolbar with location drop-down and Refresh, Save, Publish, Delete Changeset, Changeset Publisher, and Close Settings Editor buttons

The Settings Editor toolbar contains the following controls:

  • Location drop-down list: Lists all locations available to the current user, configuration for the selected location is visible in the Settings Editor.
  • Refresh button: Reverts all changes made to the selected location since the last Save or Publish.
  • Save button: Saves all changes, for the selected location, since the last time a save or publish was performed.
  • Publish button: Saves and publishes all changes, for the selected location, since the last time a publish was performed.
  • Delete Changeset button: Permanently deletes the currently saved changeset for the selected location.
  • Changeset Publisher button: Opens the Changeset Publisher window.
  • Close Settings Editor button: Exits Settings Editor and returns you to Administrator Portal.
Changeset Publisher dialog with Filters section (Locations, Date, Filter) and a table listing changesets to publish with Apply Filters and Continue buttons

The Changeset Publisher displays published changes, optionally filtered by date range, location, and detail text. Selecting a changeset row, then selecting the Show Changeset Locations link near the bottom of the screen will expand a windowpane listing the locations that the changes have been published to. To publish a changeset to another location, or multiple locations, select the changeset row, check the target locations in the pane to the right, then click the Publish button at the bottom.