Staff: Permissions

Permissions are used to control access to buttons. In Layout, all buttons have a "Permission" option. This permission defaults to "None", indicating that there are no limits on who can select the button. When a permission is assigned to a button in Layout, it uses the permission settings to determine who can access the button.

Actions available on the Permissions landing page include:

  • Report: Links to the "Staff Sharing Audit" report.

  • Edit Permission: Select a permission from the list to edit.

  • + New Permission: Allows the user to create a new employee permission.

  • Location: Location dropdown to access different locations.

A screenshot of a computer Description automatically generated with
medium confidence

Permission Screen

A screenshot of a computer Description automatically
generated
  • Active: When checked, the permission is Active.

  • Name: Name of the permission.

Security Levels Tab

Security levels grant access to the permission. Permissions may be assigned to security levels either here or in Security Levels > Permissions. Changing it in one place automatically changes it in the other.

A screenshot of a computer Description automatically
generated

Employees Tab

Controls the employees granted access to the permission. Permissions may be assigned to employees either here or in Employees > Permissions. Changing it in one place automatically changes it in the other.

A screenshot of a computer Description automatically
generated