How to Work with Route Drafts

How do I work with Route Drafts?

  • On the Route Preview View the User clicks Save Draft button if they can not select the driver yet
  • The sequence of Orders is saved as Draft - a sequenced list of Orders, but it isn't assigned to any Driver
  • Confirmation message Route Draft saved is displayed and the User is taken to Order Assignment mode

Another scenario can be as follows:

  • On the Route Preview View, if the User clicks Cancel they will see a confirmation popup:

    • Discard route? with the following buttons:
      • Discard
      • Save As a Draft
    • Once the User clicks Save as a Draft - the Draft will be saved
    • Once the User clicks Discard the Route is discarded and the User is taken back to the Order Assignment View
    • If the Driver is selected, they will not be saved for the Route Draft (the dropdown is added to the screen only for the Assignment and starting Route)
    • If one or several Orders are not in Unassigned status when the Route draft is saved, the User will be asked for confirmation - should we save the Route Draft without the unavailable Orders

The Route Drafts are displayed in Order Assignment mode and can be edited or assigned to Drivers or DSPs later:

The Order can be present in several Route Drafts, but once the route gets assigned to a Driver o a DSP - all the Orders of that confirmed Route are removed from correspondent Route Drafts.